Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • The Patchwork Prince (Book 1) - Stumbling Stoned

    by A Van Wyck
    State-sponsored drugs in the megaton range. More rice pudding than I could shake a spork at. And a little padded terrarium of my very own. If you’d told me yesterday that, come morning, I’d be hunted by the police, the mob, the supernatural (and a cat), I’d have laughed in your face. Granted, I’d have laughed in your face regardless (Clozapine gives me the giggles). Then I’d have gone looking for your flying DeLorean in the nuthouse parking lot. An epic misadventure involving drugs, sorcer... more
  • The Princess & The Gargoyle

    by Mireille Pavane

    On the morning of the wedding of Princess Beatrice of the kingdom of Trasimene to the south of the brooding shadow of the Black Mountain, news was brought to the royal court that the feared one-eyed beast had broken free of his imprisonment and was rampaging through the land towards Trasimene. The beast was coming for Princess Beatrice, it was said, to avenge the loss of his right eye and the jewel she had stolen three years ago from the lair of the beasts in the Black Mountain.

    But not... more

  • Anthology of Evil II

    by JZ Murdock

    Seeking publisher, Literary Manager.

    Sequel to Anthology of Evil (2012).

    A collection of JZ Murdock's newer published and unpublished short horror and sci fi fiction including one novella, The Unwritten. Some stories were previously published in a magazine or anthologies with other authors.

  • Death of heaven

    by JZ Murdock

    2014 2nd Edition
    A horrific childhood event. Two broken boys struggle to grow up. One to achieves great and covert things for our country, things that nearly destroy him. The other continues his struggle through adulthood. Finally they come back together to help one another, one more than the other. And then things take a staggering turn into the dark and unbelievable.. Into a massive and macabre reality that questions literally everyone's reality. A reality that will soon enshroud t... more

  • Prophecy of Thol

    by Dawn Greenfield Ireland
    Recurring nightmares haunted D’laine Jackson when she woke from an eight-month coma following a tragic accident. Four images were branded in her head: a dark-haired, handsome princely young man, a fierce reptilian monster, a white furry creature whose red eyes implored her with some unspoken message, and an ominous black robot. Now, five years later, D’laine was getting ready to go off to college. During one last shopping trip with her father and brothers for dorm supplies, a blanket of fog ... more
  • The Last Dog

    by Dawn Greenfield Ireland
    After the Unified World Pact of 2045, people lived in a state of peace and prosperity previously unknown in human history. The World Guild, a new global government, managed all the needs of humanity and the animals it loved. Then in 2086, a security breach of Xavier Labs in Colorado and Zheng Industries in China released the deadly experimental agent XSKL435. Anyone outside was dead within minutes. As statistics on the death toll are gathered from all over the world, Abby, the six-week ol... more
  • The 1st Gunman

    by Don Harvey
    As the leader of the Gunman?s Element, Joshua is always ready to defend humanity. The Sooul were being harvested and were about to become extinct. Joshua has his mission, and the Sooul will survive if he has his say.
  • From Earth to Umbria

    by Patricia Howell
    Scientists from every inhabited planet have predicted that the Earth?s sun would one day become a supernova and destroy everything within millions of miles. Jarod Dask is the leader of the planet Umbria, located fifty light-years from Earth. When the Umbrian scientists inform Jarod that this cataclysmic event will take place in the near future, he volunteers to develop a mission to rescue the doomed earthlings and bring them to Umbria to form a new civilization. How will this happen, and who wil... more
  • The Vampire Within

    by Laura Daleo

    Brandon Cass is not your average teenager. He has a taste for blood—human blood. For sixteen years, he stumbled through life without a hitch until the enigmatic aroma of blood awakened something dark within him. Visions of a beautiful young woman with chocolate brown hair and ocean blue eyes haunt his mind, yet her identity is a puzzling mystery.

    His hunger for blood strengthens, and the cravings become too powerful to control. No one is safe, not even his family. To safeguard all... more

  • Max Hamby and the Amethyst Guardian

    by Kathy Cyr

    "The Max Hamby series is perfect for readers of Harry Potter, Fablehaven, Unwanteds, Septimus Heap and Charlie Bone. A mix of magic, adventure, humor, friendship and family that draws you in."

    __________________________________________________

    She tilted her head and touched the shifters on the knee. "Little shifters refuse to fight. They are no more. Out of sight. So greedy and oh so bad. Now they're gone and no one is sad."

    Isolde has... more

  • Blood in the Rain: Chronicles of the Hunter

    by J.A. Bullen
    Do you dare romance the devil who dwells in the dark? Dare to embrace your sins, fears, desires and go deeper, in “Blood in the Rain.” The lands of man have long since been seized by the supernatural world. Forces, both new and ancient, seek to reclaim humanity’s rite to rule, from the dredges of our darkest nightmares. Follow Harlee, a young woman, in search of her sister, as she forms an impossible alliance with the Sin Eater, Maxwell, a man who is not human, monster, angel nor devil. Lust, vi... more
  • Prediction: a magical, transcendent, science fiction novel

    by R. T. W. Lipkin
    Cassandra Dumas can see the future: on May 2nd, the world will change. But how? As reluctant overnight celebrity Cassey struggles with the demons of her past, the future rushes in. A heady mix of sci-fi, fantasy, adventure, romance, and mystery.
  • Discussion of a Decent Dream

    by E Curtis

    In the fall of 1789, on the western edge of the Yorkshire Dales, a dense, persistent fog enshrouds the village of Ingleton. Shadowed spirits hide in the mist and bedevil the townsfolk, heralding a tragedy that has befallen one of their own.

    Edmond continues to search for Alexandra, his fiancée, who disappeared the same night that the mist set upon their town. Presumed dead by all others, he visits Alexandra's empty grave, desperate for any hint of what has become of her. Wear... more

  • The Sword and the Songbird

    by K.C. Causey
    Aine Pennington is young. Beautiful. Famous far beyond County Pim and through all of Turalynn for her rhapsodic voice. Between her concerts, her bank fortune, and her mastery of the futures markets, she can buy and sell most earls and lords. And she wants so much more. Her best friend Kiyoe Amano wanted more, too, and has worked for all of it. She’s survived abusive parents and pedophilic bishops to become a naginata champion and a Marwbrite reverend, mere days away from summoning her last... more
  • Black Sky Voyage

    by Tony Taylor

    The first colonists to Mars, desperate for survival, deal with a polite alien and a U.S. president dead for sixty years.

  • Sister of the Circuit

    by Amanda Orneck
    Isidore RAM was raised to be a hexer, to protect the virtual world as an elite enforcer for the Church of Technology. She is the best they’ve ever trained, a natural at working with the Code of the Circuit. On the day of her final examination, a strange AI manipulates the testing area and Isidore is blamed for the tampering, which results in her being kicked out of the program and forced to leave the Sanctuary for good. Ousted from her beloved position and ejected onto a dystopian landsc... more

Loading...