Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Stone Fever: Erebus Tales, Book I

    by Norman Westhoff
    In 24th century, geologist Keltyn SparrowHawk flies to ice-free Antarctica to scout for the strategic mineral iridium, and finds a tribe of nomadic cattle-herders. She befriends a young horsewoman, also searching for the iris stone, from which her mother makes jewelry. Despite dangers, they climb a nearby volcano to find the stone. Mortal perils await on the mountain, with the tribe, and back home.
  • Insaniam

    by Shervin Jamali
    A man grieves the loss of his family, his wife and son, but he’s unsure as to what really happened to them. Plagued by memories he can’t trust, confronted by illusions that may or may not be real, he embarks on what he believes to be a divine mission that will grant him answers, and ultimately, the return of his loved ones. ‘Insaniam’ is a dark, twisty combination of thriller and horror, with some graphic content, and not for the faint of heart.
  • EVIL REALMS

    by Cortez Law III
    Fearful and discordant ministry leaders Joel and Deborah Benjamin fight to save their crumbling marriage and their lives from a series of bizarre and disturbing occurrences that possess dark secrets.
  • Guardian of the Sunshine Bride

    by Austin Rehl
    A warrior decides to protect the woman he loves, on her journey to marry another man. He must swallow his pride and do his duty, but she has secrets of her own that must remain hidden. With war looming, and an empire hanging in the balance, these two people must navigate the real dangers of the wild road, as well as those of forbidden emotions.
  • Time Machine Emergency

    by Chapters Media LLC
    A genius twenty-two-year-old student makes an astounding discovery while working for a college professor. Derek and Professor Kibble are the right combination to invent an unlikely but very timely time machine. Forced to hurry their experimentation because of a nuclear threat, they add a woman, Lex, to the team and take a leap into the unknown. Which fate would be worsenuclear destruction or a jump into time travel? Soliciting the help of Alexander the Great, they formulate a plan to rewrite ... more
  • The Blood Dagger Trilogy Boxset: The Complete Series: (The Outcasts, The Watchers, Tree of Souls)

    by Misty Hayes

    This digital boxset includes all three books in The Blood Dagger series and contains over 1,400 pages of magic, heroism, and strong protagonists-perfect for fans of Mortal Instruments and the CW's Supernatural.

    THE OUTCASTS (Volume 1)

    Mystical relics.

    Powerful vampires.

    Strange allies.

    It's hell being a teenager, especially if you're being hunted by vamp... more

  • B085KJ74BM

    by Michaelbrent Collings
    With over 250,000 downloads of his books, internationally-bestselling author and multiple Bram Stoker Award finalist Michaelbrent Collings brings you his most terrifying, thrilling, suspense-filled book yet! Your sins are Legion… … and now you belong to him. *** Legion is a teacher. An avenging angel. A murderer. A madman. "This is the kind of story that once you start it will not release you until it is ready." - The Genre Minx Born in the blood of a dying mother, raised ... more
  • Lost in Time (Next Time Book 1)

    by W.M. Wiltshire
    Professor Quinn Delaney is in the final stage of his lifelong quest to unlock the mystery of time travel. But before he can complete his work disaster strikes. The professor’s twins, Dani and Daric, are abruptly ripped from the present and flung into the past. Embark on an exhilarating journey through history with the first novel, LOST IN TIME, that will leave readers wanting more.
  • The Sloughs of Ungleauw: Book Three of the Elderwood Chronicles

    by M. G. Claybrook
    In the aftermath of the Great Vermin Army, Deria's family faces exile for their parents' decisions. Though innocent, she must bear the brunt of the shock, and when she rises for vengeance, will the beleaguered city mourn or rejoice? Will they find the true savior of Hesperia, or will its true history remain in the shadows forever? In the third installment to the Elderwood Chronicles, the intrigue, the stakes, and the high flying adventure is unlike never before!
  • Solace

    by Kevin Tomaszewski
    Long ago, a race of protectors known as Wardens departed the world of Varia to live above the clouds for unknown reasons. Now, a lone Warden named Alexander returns to search for a way to retrieve a loved one from the realm of the dead, the Abyss. The world he finds is not the one he expects as its magic, nature and civilization has been replaced with industrialized war, destruction and a night that never ends.Against the backdrop of a world gone wrong, Alexander will confront its harsh realitie... more
  • Child of Tempus

    by Winnifred Tataw
    Rodrick is a prince of the ruling country of Diar. He has a face kissed by the Gods themselves, with deep blue eyes and long ruby-red hair. Speaking of Gods, he also happens to be the Acolyte of Time. Gifts and curses with this power give him control over aspects of time. And being a dragon-human hybrid has its amazing perks too. But since childhood, Rodrick has had a target on his back, and his insanely power-hungry father, Demon King Ryton, comes across as his closest but worst enemy. Throw i... more
  • Extraordinary Lies

    by Jennifer Alsever

    Julia and Charley may come from two completely different worlds, but they’ve been called the same names all their lives. Psycho. Liar. Witch. It’s the price of being a supernaturally gifted female in sexist, narrow-minded 1971.

    Until, that is, they’re invited to join the Stanford Research Institute. There, a team of scientists are conducting experiments on people like them—people with the ability to tell the future, read minds, move objects witho... more

  • Premonitions of a Lucid Dreamer

    by Peter Saucier
    Three novellas of mystical dreams, pioneering drugs and island revolutions.
  • THE BUTTERFLY HOUSE

    by Christopher Renna
    Hoping to alleviate their financial hardship, Cate and Luca Toscano move their family to Bishop Hills, Georgia. The charming suburb seems like the ideal location for a fresh start. Their new home is elegant and spacious, and their neighbors are friendly and helpful. Life appears to be moving in a positive direction. Soon, however, the family begins to hear unusual noises. They see moving shadows. Each experience a bizarre occurrence they can't explain. Cate starts to believe the house is haun... more
  • Ricky Rent, Street Rat—Crowning the King

    by Donna Sager Cowan

    Ricky Rent’s life has been one unexpected problem after another until he decides to help the Superhero School sleuths. With one choice, his life is turned upside down. Now Ricky, a survivor and self proclaimed street rat, must rise to the calling of his fellow under-grounders when he is crowned Chancellor of the Broom! Learning how to remain himself, help his friends, and win the respect of Penelope, will take every trick Ricky has hidden up his sleeve. Join Ricky, Penelope, and the Und... more

  • Pieces of Pink (The Color Code)

    by Annelise Driscoll
    Grey Alcott kneels before the executioner in a pool of her husband's blood. Having broken the Color Code to marry outside of her caste, Grey has become a fugitive, and the penalty is death. But when a figure from her husband's past discovers her situation, a twist of fate finds Grey pardoned. Instead of facing execution, she is conscripted into the lowest caste of her society and condemned to live out the rest of her life as a Pinkcap, a prostitute of Citoyen. Relocated to a brothel in the heart... more

Loading...