Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

ADVERTISEMENT

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • The Bloodwin Code: Episode 1

    by Angela Brownemiller
    This is THE BLOODWIN CODE: EPISODE 1 Book. WHO IS WRITING THIS PLAYBOOK FOR US? WHO ARE WE? DO WE REALLY KNOW? WHERE DO WE DRAW THE LINE BETWEEN SANITY AND OBSESSION? BETWEEN LOVE AND MADNESS? WHO HERE CAN WE TRUST? OURSELVES? WITH OUR BODIES, WITH OUR MINDS? ARE THERE CLONES AMONG US? ARE WE DEALING WITH LIFE FORMS WE HAVE NO WAY TO KNOW ARE HERE? Is this obsession or invention? Is this right? Is this wrong? Does anyone anywhere know anymore? This is the opening volume in a five boo... more
  • The Transcendent

    by Salina B Baker

    Handsome Janek Walesa is burdened by tragedy and a desolation he cannot escape. Hoping to start anew, he leaves Oregon bound for San Francisco, but the nineteenth-century traveler is detoured to the town of Ferndale, California. A force stronger than any spirit he has ever felt challenges him. Others in the town befriend him, willing to challenge the dark forces he tries to resist. Their shared struggle transcends time and place and redefines what it means to be faithful.

  • Reckless

    by Carolyn O'Doherty

    RECKLESS is the final chapter in the trilogy that started with REWIND and UNLEASHED. The books tell the story of Alexandra Manning, a teenage spinner with the ability to freeze and rewind time. RECKLESS finds Alex and her friends safely tucked away in a refuge for runaway spinners, but their security doesn’t last long. Alex soon discover that their presence has put the refuge in danger, not from the Center she so recently escaped, but from Kronos, a shadowy international organiza... more

  • Good Morning, Tranquility

    by J. E. Tremulant

    In the corporate automated wastes of the US exists a subterreanean information corporation called the Big Data, a conglomerate of many competing minicorporations divided along political, cultural, and department lines by endless surveillance and reality forming algorithms and feed back loops... When a 'dispute' (read: war) between two prominent American corporations turns bad, a conpiracy is formed to drag the company into the conflict and the CEO vanishes, the various divided powers ... more

  • The Sightless City

    by Noah Lemelson
    Kidnapping. Enslavement. Murder. Those are only the tip of the iceberg when it comes to actions some will take to protect their interests in æther-oil, the coveted substance that fuels the city of Huile. As both veteran and private investigator, Marcel Talwar knows this firsthand, and he likes to think he'd never participate in such things. However, that naïve idea comes to a crashing end when he takes on a new case that quickly shatters his world view. A trail of evidence points to someone... more
  • The Ingenious and the Colour of Life

    by J.Y. Sam
    From a beguiling new voice in contemporary fiction comes an astonishing novel about a group of mysterious children with the power to change lives... Ever since young Milly Bythaway can remember, she’s had to hide who she really is – dumbing down an extraordinary genius in order to blend into the background. 14-year-old Tai Jones has been abandoned by his mother and forced to live as a homeless wanderer, but the appearance of a stray cat helps him realise he has a special gift: he can see thou... more
  • Knight School: A Mystic Brats Novel

    by Robert G. Culp
    Meet the students of the Knight Academy, a top secret government school where teenagers are taught to fight the mythical, mystical, and cursed dangers that surround our world. Jason Gardner is fourteen and has lost everything important to him. His mother is in an enchanted sleep, while his grandfather has been missing for years. Julie Brooks comes from a family torn apart by magic. Her father was once a chief sorcerer for the government and succumbed to his inner demons, killing Julie's brother.... more
  • The House on Infinity Loop

    by Bonnie K.T. Dillabough
    A cat who is not a cat. A key that doesn't fit anything and an impossible door that leads Jenny to adventures beyond the known universe. Join Jenny as she steps from the workaday world into the amazing realms of the multiverse, only to find the fate of everything she holds dear in her hands. Jenny discovers that not only is there much more "out there" than she ever imagined, but there is also much more to herself than she ever considered possible.
  • Beneath the Ruins

    by Louis Woyak

    DARKNESS FALLS The month of darkness is quickly approaching. It is a time when the denizens of the night roam the land freely and the citizens of Arkdale lock themselves behind their high walls. A secret has been uncovered at the ancient ruins of the HARP that could unlock the past and reshape the future. One that has gained the attention of Arkdale’s mysterious Architects and their militia of men and machines. Now Walt, Rainna, Mallek, and Lucas must race to solve the enigma of the HAR... more

  • Those Around Me

    by Susan Vivien Taylor
    Ben Stone is a bitter and self centred young man who is continually disrespectful, rude and hurtful to the people around him. One evening a stranger comes into his life who will show Ben how his negative behaviour affects the lives of the people of whom he sees every day and the consequences his attitude has on them. This story is a journey of self growth and a young man's journey to developing a sense of empathy. In the end he will realise that words can be fatal, hopefully before it is too la... more
  • Crown of Crowns Duology (books 1 & 2)

    by Clara Loveman

    Kaelyn was born into wealth and privilege – but when the otherwordly Crown of Crowns calls her to rule, she must choose between leading with her heart or her head; with the future of the Kingdom at stake.

    Crown of Crowns is the first installment of a futuristic new YA saga by Clara Loveman, described as "sweeping, epic, and engrossing" with an "intriguing and twisting plot" that's perfect for fans of The Hung... more

  • Domino, Book One of The Sentience Series

    by Sherri Moorer
    Post created May 1, 2175. My name is Kasei Marcuyla. I’m the co-founder of Domino, the program that copies neurological maps and data from neural chips implanted in human brains. I’m posting this message to inform you that Domino works, and these souls aren’t copies from the neural chips. They’re real, sentient, human beings. We bridged the gap between man and machine, giving humanity the ability to continue life in the digital world after the physical body dies. I was murdered for this d... more
  • SHARD (Book One of the Shard Trilogy)

    by A.M. Pierre

    In our timeline, the Twin Towers attack was a horrific but isolated terrorist event.

    Not in Kaia's.

    Already living in a society of constant scrutiny and fear, Kaia finds her old life completely destroyed when a routine trip ends with her accused of terrorism and dragged into a new and high stakes world.

    It is a world of lost children and covert ops, and of people with the power to alter the elements themselves, from creating tornadoes of oxygen to shifting... more

  • How Not to Vampire - Season 1

    by Rodney V. Smith
    Things Bob has on his checklist when he accidentally becomes a vampire: a) forget everything he knows about vampires b) Google vampire survival tactics c) don't get brutally murdered by vampires. Apparently there are vampire LAWS, and Bob, a young, romantically-challenged black man living in Toronto, never got the guidebook. Even though it's not his fault that he's broken every rule, a secret vampire society is hellbent on giving him a more permanent death. With the help of his best pal, Claude,... more
  • The Last Portal

    by Robert Cole
    Severe storms, heatwaves and floods are sweeping across planet Earth. Against this backdrop, three high school students, known and tormented for their strange abilities, fight their own battles against school bullies. The discovery of a strange key plunges all three through a portal into a sister world, Cathora, in another dimension. In this world their behaviours, that labelled them as misfits on Earth, turn out to be the seeds of extraordinary powers. They soon meet Batarr, the Guardian of th... more
  • The Last Magus: A Clockwork Heart

    by Mark Piggott
    The Magus were the protectors of magic, armed with a magic caster’s power and a warrior’s strength. They were able to summon magical weapons from specialized caches they wore as armored pauldrons known as the Armory of Attlain. The Magus were legendary among the people of Attlain until a few decided they should lead the people instead of protecting them. The rebellion ended quickly from within their ranks, but the damage was done. The Magus were feared and outlawed except for those few who remai... more
ADVERTISEMENT

Loading...