Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Crumbling Control: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 3)

    by May Freighter
    After attending a funeral in Aberdeen, Helena meets with a member of the European Vampire Council. Vincent shares his concerns about the imminent dangers local vampires are facing. After all, the hunters are gathering in London, local packs of werewolves fight for territory, and Eliza is up to something that will ‘save them all’. Lucious is staying away from Helena. The hunters shot him full of tracking bullets and every time he stops, they catch up to him. To prevent those he cares about fro... more
  • Demon Gates: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 2)

    by May Freighter
    Uncertain whether she is human or not, Helena is forced to undergo new nightmares while her mental battle continues with a demon called 'Lazarus'. Without her guardian angel to protect her, she is left to rely on vampires who have their own reasons for everything. The attraction between her and Lucious grows, whether it is a side effect of the soul-bond they share or of their own volition. Yet, how can they be certain? With the help of her new friends, they must seek out a Demon Gate and ... more
  • Russian Roulette: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 1)

    by May Freighter

    Who could guess that one brush of a fingertip over a shimmering soul-string could flip your world upside down and inside out?

    Nineteen-year-old Helena’s life changes when her spirit enters the Angel Realm in search of her father. But, things don’t go as planned. Against her guardian angel’s warnings, she binds her soul to a vampire—a creature she thought only existed in horror movies.

    Lucious has spent his immortality looking for the monsters who k... more

  • Shadows of Atlantis: Awakening

    by Mara Powers
    Brigitte is an emissary of nature chosen to renew the treaty between Atlantis and the ancient bloodline of Lemuria. Her sacred betrothal would renew the elemental function of the Crystal Grid that powers the ten kingdoms of Atlantis. But her people are attacked by a storm of shadows, and now she is running for her life. Upon her arrival in the ruling city, she meets D’Vinid, a dejected musician who lives the quintessential Atlantean lifestyle of revelry, escapism and apathy. Under the eclips... more
  • The Steel Road (The Ardent Halo Book 1)

    by Edie James
    Sundered for a reason, the world is two-sided. But mankind defied the sanctions, conjuring a passage from the Old World through the equatorial ring of flames and inhabiting the elven hemisphere. As this invasive species disseminates, conflict ensues, centuries pass, and an industrial revolution begins. Now, reparations must be made. When Old World monsters begin menacing Cambria, an exiled queen and murdered teen find their parallel tracks are bound together by history, prejudice, betrayal, and ... more
  • Jonah Havensby

    by Bob Bannon
    Fourteen year-old Jonah Havensby has grown up completely alone on the Northern Pacific coast save for the only family he has ever known, his scientist father, who he admires and adores. When their remote home is attacked in the night and his father is killed, Jonah is forced to seek shelter in the nearby small town that he has had limited access to and knows even less about. As he struggles to find a safe haven with winter rapidly setting in, strange gifts that aid in his survival begin to sh... more
  • Witchbone Book One: The Goblin's Winter

    by Alex Norton

    A new paranormal adventure series for ages 10+, for fans of Stranger Things, Harry Potter, and Spiderwick

    “A riveting great read and the first volume of author Alex Norton’s new ‘Witchbone’ series, “The Goblin’s Winter” showcases a master of the fantasy action/adventure novel who has a genuine flair for originality and a thoroughly reader engaging narrative storytelling style. Unreservedly recommended…”... more

  • Rise of Howlers

    by Bob Bannon
    Ten years ago, a meteor shower rained down fire from the sky, decimating the population of our planet. A few intrepid survivors have taken refuge on a cruise ship called the Swan of the Seas and have made it their home. Those who lived thought the worst was over, until a strange new breed of bacteria brought down by the meteors began to infect the surviving population, turning them into the horrors that the people aboard the Swan call the Howlers. Seventeen-year-old Nick Moran grew up in the ... more
  • Shephard's Drone

    by Brett Frischmann

    Boston, Massachusetts, 2154.  Life is good. Kate Genet has her dream job. She is a renowned geneticist with her own state-of-the-art research lab. Suddenly, when visiting a maternity ward, everything in her life changes. Kate observes the unexpected death of a bio-mod couple’s newborn. The shock rattles her, awakening memories and long-suppressed fears.  Kate rejects the doctor’s explanation and is determined to figure out what actually happened.&... more

  • Aerenden: The Reaper Rises (Ærenden Book 4)

    by Kristen Taber
    In the months following Meaghan's reported death, her kingdom has chosen to reestablish villages, hiding behind protection spells Garon continues to breach. Nick barely holds the Æerenden people together as he prepares them for the final battle. Meanwhile, the Shadow Guard still thrives. Their spies have infiltrated every part of the kingdom, working to eliminate the royal family and a power they believe will destroy everything good. Hope and trust have given way to fear and despair. Deat... more
  • Aerenden: The Zeiihbu Master (Ærenden Book 3)

    by Kristen Taber
    Separated and on opposite sides of the kingdom, Nick and Meaghan face different pursuits which could change the balance of power in Ærenden forever. While Nick trains the villagers to be soldiers, Meaghan and a small rescue party venture into Zeiihbu to find Faillen's young son, before Garon can use the boy's power to destroy those still fighting against his rule. Everyone knows Meaghan could be on a suicide mission, but when Nick stumbles upon a secret concealed in one of the southern vil... more
  • Aerenden: The Gildonae Alliance (Ærenden) (Volume 2)

    by Kristen Taber
    Several months after Meaghan’s return to Ærenden, the kingdom’s war has taken a turn for the worse. The Mardróch army hunts the new King and Queen, destroying villages in its wake. And Meaghan and Nick, training for battle in their remote section of wilderness, are far from safe. Danger hides in shadows and behind innocent faces. Allies become foes. Each day is a fight to survive. But in the end, only one threat matters. And it’s a threat they never see coming.
  • Aerenden: The Child Returns (Ærenden Book 1)

    by Kristen Taber
    Murder. Monsters. Magic. To Meaghan, these words belong in newspaper articles and children’s stories, not her carefully planned life. Until the day she and her friend Nick witness her parents’ brutal demise at the hands of red-eyed creatures. They flee into the wilderness where Nick tells her the creatures, known as Mardróch, came from another world to kill her. He gives her a choice—face the Mardróch alone or escape through a portal into a distant kingdom. It isn’t much of a choice. ... more
  • Aerenden: The Shadow Guard (Ærenden Book 5)

    by Kristen Taber
    Months after Ærenden's civil war has ended, Meaghan and Nick still struggle to rebuild their kingdom from the ruins Garon left behind. Peace is tenuous and its balance is challenged when a mysterious Zeiihbuan kidnaps Meaghan, cloaked beneath the shroud of a rare eclipse. Desperate to save her, Nick is drawn into a lifeless desert known as the Barren, and into a battle no one is prepared to fight. At the center of that wasteland, the Shadow Guard awaits, poised to fulfill its centuries-old d... more
  • Candy Cutter

    by S.J. Romero
    A seventeen year old girl is given supernatural abilities as part of an experiment to hunt down traitorous demons
  • H narratives: Divulgence

    by S.J. Romero
    H narratives: Divulgence, presents Hell as an alternate universe where humans are entertainment for their ruling demon overseers.

Loading...