Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • A Grimoire Dark: A Supernatural Thriller (The Spirit Hunter Series Book 1)

    by D.S. Quinton
    An Orphan Girl. A Hellish Spirit. A fight for more than just her life... New Orleans, 1963. When Del Larouche leaves the St. Augustine orphanage, she is desperate to build a normal life for herself and Jimmy, the mentally handicapped boy she spent years protecting. But when a hellish spirit is raised from the dark swamps, unimaginable horrors begin to prey on the lost souls of the Crescent City, and Del’s soul is the most coveted. When she learns the truth of her secret heritage, sh... more
  • Almondine: The girl from the almond tree

    by Gabriele Zucchelli

    Alma’s life changed when she discovered an adorable tiny creature inside an almond. She named her Almondine and it became her secret. But as the curious and funny little girl grew, something strange and magical began to happen.

    Enriched with elegant illustrations on nearly every page, Almondine is the first title in a trilogy narrating the adventures of two very special girls.

    The Almondine Book Series follows the life and adventures of a teeny-weeny girl born from... more

  • Heartbeat in the Hallways

    by Jen Finelli, MD
    HEARTBEAT IN THE HALLWAYS blends metaphysical symbolism with strains of romance, dystopian, and "alien encounter" science fiction for a powerful novella that will challenge your perceptions of self, spirit, and other. Perfect for fans of classics like THE ARRIVAL and PERELANDRA, HEARTBEAT follows a selfish, successful resident of a symbiotic society that provides for his every need--until he's thrust into an underworld of poverty and intrigue that changes everything he thought he knew. When a... more
  • Bittersharp

    by K.D. Burrows

    In 1927, Eve Boland travels to Virginia to visit her cousin Luke and falls under the spell of his wife: beautiful, brash, gin-drinking Corrine. At first enamored of her, Eve starts to suspect there are dark secrets hidden in her marriage to Luke. As Eve becomes enmeshed in Luke and Corrine’s life at Hollister House, she inadvertently sets off a chain of events that lead to a death and a terrible secret she must keep for the rest of her life.

    In 2018, Rachel Shepherd finds her fath... more

  • The Bloodwin Code: Episode 1

    by Angela Brownemiller
    This is THE BLOODWIN CODE: EPISODE 1 Book. WHO IS WRITING THIS PLAYBOOK FOR US? WHO ARE WE? DO WE REALLY KNOW? WHERE DO WE DRAW THE LINE BETWEEN SANITY AND OBSESSION? BETWEEN LOVE AND MADNESS? WHO HERE CAN WE TRUST? OURSELVES? WITH OUR BODIES, WITH OUR MINDS? ARE THERE CLONES AMONG US? ARE WE DEALING WITH LIFE FORMS WE HAVE NO WAY TO KNOW ARE HERE? Is this obsession or invention? Is this right? Is this wrong? Does anyone anywhere know anymore? This is the opening volume in a five boo... more
  • The Transcendent

    by Salina B Baker

    Handsome Janek Walesa is burdened by tragedy and a desolation he cannot escape. Hoping to start anew, he leaves Oregon bound for San Francisco, but the nineteenth-century traveler is detoured to the town of Ferndale, California. A force stronger than any spirit he has ever felt challenges him. Others in the town befriend him, willing to challenge the dark forces he tries to resist. Their shared struggle transcends time and place and redefines what it means to be faithful.

  • Reckless

    by Carolyn O'Doherty

    RECKLESS is the final chapter in the trilogy that started with REWIND and UNLEASHED. The books tell the story of Alexandra Manning, a teenage spinner with the ability to freeze and rewind time. RECKLESS finds Alex and her friends safely tucked away in a refuge for runaway spinners, but their security doesn’t last long. Alex soon discover that their presence has put the refuge in danger, not from the Center she so recently escaped, but from Kronos, a shadowy international organiza... more

  • Good Morning, Tranquility

    by J. E. Tremulant

    In the corporate automated wastes of the US exists a subterreanean information corporation called the Big Data, a conglomerate of many competing minicorporations divided along political, cultural, and department lines by endless surveillance and reality forming algorithms and feed back loops... When a 'dispute' (read: war) between two prominent American corporations turns bad, a conpiracy is formed to drag the company into the conflict and the CEO vanishes, the various divided powers ... more

  • The Sightless City

    by Noah Lemelson
    Kidnapping. Enslavement. Murder. Those are only the tip of the iceberg when it comes to actions some will take to protect their interests in æther-oil, the coveted substance that fuels the city of Huile. As both veteran and private investigator, Marcel Talwar knows this firsthand, and he likes to think he'd never participate in such things. However, that naïve idea comes to a crashing end when he takes on a new case that quickly shatters his world view. A trail of evidence points to someone... more
  • The Ingenious and the Colour of Life

    by J.Y. Sam
    From a beguiling new voice in contemporary fiction comes an astonishing novel about a group of mysterious children with the power to change lives... Ever since young Milly Bythaway can remember, she’s had to hide who she really is – dumbing down an extraordinary genius in order to blend into the background. 14-year-old Tai Jones has been abandoned by his mother and forced to live as a homeless wanderer, but the appearance of a stray cat helps him realise he has a special gift: he can see thou... more
  • Knight School: A Mystic Brats Novel

    by Robert G. Culp
    Meet the students of the Knight Academy, a top secret government school where teenagers are taught to fight the mythical, mystical, and cursed dangers that surround our world. Jason Gardner is fourteen and has lost everything important to him. His mother is in an enchanted sleep, while his grandfather has been missing for years. Julie Brooks comes from a family torn apart by magic. Her father was once a chief sorcerer for the government and succumbed to his inner demons, killing Julie's brother.... more
  • The House on Infinity Loop

    by Bonnie K.T. Dillabough
    A cat who is not a cat. A key that doesn't fit anything and an impossible door that leads Jenny to adventures beyond the known universe. Join Jenny as she steps from the workaday world into the amazing realms of the multiverse, only to find the fate of everything she holds dear in her hands. Jenny discovers that not only is there much more "out there" than she ever imagined, but there is also much more to herself than she ever considered possible.
  • Beneath the Ruins

    by Louis Woyak

    DARKNESS FALLS The month of darkness is quickly approaching. It is a time when the denizens of the night roam the land freely and the citizens of Arkdale lock themselves behind their high walls. A secret has been uncovered at the ancient ruins of the HARP that could unlock the past and reshape the future. One that has gained the attention of Arkdale’s mysterious Architects and their militia of men and machines. Now Walt, Rainna, Mallek, and Lucas must race to solve the enigma of the HAR... more

  • Those Around Me

    by Susan Vivien Taylor
    Ben Stone is a bitter and self centred young man who is continually disrespectful, rude and hurtful to the people around him. One evening a stranger comes into his life who will show Ben how his negative behaviour affects the lives of the people of whom he sees every day and the consequences his attitude has on them. This story is a journey of self growth and a young man's journey to developing a sense of empathy. In the end he will realise that words can be fatal, hopefully before it is too la... more
  • Crown of Crowns Duology (books 1 & 2)

    by Clara Loveman

    Kaelyn was born into wealth and privilege – but when the otherwordly Crown of Crowns calls her to rule, she must choose between leading with her heart or her head; with the future of the Kingdom at stake.

    Crown of Crowns is the first installment of a futuristic new YA saga by Clara Loveman, described as "sweeping, epic, and engrossing" with an "intriguing and twisting plot" that's perfect for fans of The Hung... more

  • Domino, Book One of The Sentience Series

    by Sherri Moorer
    Post created May 1, 2175. My name is Kasei Marcuyla. I’m the co-founder of Domino, the program that copies neurological maps and data from neural chips implanted in human brains. I’m posting this message to inform you that Domino works, and these souls aren’t copies from the neural chips. They’re real, sentient, human beings. We bridged the gap between man and machine, giving humanity the ability to continue life in the digital world after the physical body dies. I was murdered for this d... more

Loading...