Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Lunar 3097: Bk 1 the AI Chronicles

    by Gary Timbrell
    Lunar 3097 2019 CIPA EVVY AWARD - Merit Award Science Fiction In the near future, humankind has made incredible advances in technology and science. The human race has always had an insatiable appetite for knowledge and an inherent need to explore space. In an attempt to justify man's existence, we search for extraterrestrial life, and out of pure necessity, we search for new forms of energy. Earth is running out of natural resources, such as fuels and arable land to grow food to support the ... more
  • Girl of Flesh and Metal

    by Alicia Ellis
    It was supposed to help her—not turn her into a monster. Now, Lena’s stuck with this cybernetic arm, and her friends are terrified of her. And maybe they should be. The arm’s artificial intelligence takes Lena’s thoughts to the extreme. It acts when she doesn’t tell it to, even when she’s asleep. Ever since she got the new limb, she’s been sleepwalking and waking in odd places. To Lena, this is just another example of how CyberCorp—her parents’ company and the manufacturer of the arm... more
  • Canny Danny

    by Gerhard Dennis
    MISERY meets CABIN IN THE WOODS and FIFTY SHADES! Gerald Grimes, Failed Writer, needs a miracle to salvage his writing career and save him from becoming the next Assistant Night Manager at the local CrapMart. 'Canny Danny' Jackson is a fugitive serial killer with delusions of supernatural grandeur who wants to ensure that history records his unique legacy. He abducts Gerald and seduces him into chronicling the saga of Canny Danny and his otherworldly harem of cannibalistic sex slaves. Gerald bel... more
  • Maygest's Tale

    by C. E. Cannery
    Maygest, an old thief, who has been conning people for the last decade, finds his way of life extinguished when the tyrannical Lords of Osskrip join forces and destroy all the fugitive enclaves, the only places people are allowed to be people. With no place to go and fearing that death may be near, Maygest sets off in search of a mythical harp that is said will bring peace to the land in a last-ditch effort to redeem himself before he dies. The problem is, the harp only seems to exist in his min... more
  • What the Tide Brings

    by Heather Ewings

    In most tales of selkies it is a woman whose magical skin is stolen, who is forced to marry the lucky thief and live a life of misery, pining away for her home in the sea.

    But what if the stolen skin belongs to an infant, taken before they have memory of life under the waves?

    When Myna's labour results in a disfigured infant, it doesn't take much for the midwife to convince her husband the child needs to be dealt with. Years pass, and a h... more

  • It Wasn't Enough

    by Peg Tittle
    What if one day, all of the women suddenly disappeared? Without what it is that women do, what it is that women are — what would happen? It Wasn't Enough is a radical feminist dystopia illuminating the philosophical, psychological, and sociological causes and consequences of sexism, specifically male supremacy.
  • Golden Dreg Boy: Book 1, The Slums: (Dystopian Post-Apocalyptic Young Adult Series) (Golden Dreg Boy, The Slums, Golden Dreg Wor

    by D.K. Dailey
    Finding out who you are has never been so deadly. In the ruins of San Francisco California, survivors of an epidemic that swept the nation have pooled inside the cities, restructuring life as we know it. Now it’s the strong against the weak; the rich Golden against the poor Dreg. The Golden govern everything. Living above the city in four sectors, they look down on the Dreg slums. Against all odds, the Dreg have become survivors. Unable to afford proper care, their immune systems have ada... more
  • Ash (The Shade Trilogy Book 1)

    by Luke Romyn
    A former mercenary turned blind priest, Ash is running from his amoral past—a victim of a power-hungry corporation, Titanus, which used him for mysterious experiments, discarding him when he lost his sight. Through their experimentation, Titanus unwittingly created a dark mirror world called Shade, a place where no human can survive—except for Ash. By opening a rift, Ash can escape into Shade where his vision is restored, his wounds heal more quickly and, if necessary, he can drag his attack... more
  • Alien Redemption

    by Glorida Oliver

    All Claudia wanted to do was escape the mistakes of the past and start over. But when she answers an ad for a medical officer on a merchant ship in the Fringes, the captain recognizes her and blackmails her into taking the job.

    The Holiday’s Captain Bennet is amoral and has a short fuse. Claudia steers clear of him as much as possible, while trying to care for the crew he lashes out on. Then the rumors start that their latest mission is to a location Bennet won’t even share ... more

  • Stone Fever: Erebus Tales, Book I

    by Norman Westhoff
    In 24th century, geologist Keltyn SparrowHawk flies to ice-free Antarctica to scout for the strategic mineral iridium, and finds a tribe of nomadic cattle-herders. She befriends a young horsewoman, also searching for the iris stone, from which her mother makes jewelry. Despite dangers, they climb a nearby volcano to find the stone. Mortal perils await on the mountain, with the tribe, and back home.
  • Insaniam

    by Shervin Jamali
    A man grieves the loss of his family, his wife and son, but he’s unsure as to what really happened to them. Plagued by memories he can’t trust, confronted by illusions that may or may not be real, he embarks on what he believes to be a divine mission that will grant him answers, and ultimately, the return of his loved ones. ‘Insaniam’ is a dark, twisty combination of thriller and horror, with some graphic content, and not for the faint of heart.
  • EVIL REALMS

    by Cortez Law III
    Fearful and discordant ministry leaders Joel and Deborah Benjamin fight to save their crumbling marriage and their lives from a series of bizarre and disturbing occurrences that possess dark secrets.
  • Guardian of the Sunshine Bride

    by Austin Rehl
    A warrior decides to protect the woman he loves, on her journey to marry another man. He must swallow his pride and do his duty, but she has secrets of her own that must remain hidden. With war looming, and an empire hanging in the balance, these two people must navigate the real dangers of the wild road, as well as those of forbidden emotions.
  • Time Machine Emergency

    by Chapters Media LLC
    A genius twenty-two-year-old student makes an astounding discovery while working for a college professor. Derek and Professor Kibble are the right combination to invent an unlikely but very timely time machine. Forced to hurry their experimentation because of a nuclear threat, they add a woman, Lex, to the team and take a leap into the unknown. Which fate would be worsenuclear destruction or a jump into time travel? Soliciting the help of Alexander the Great, they formulate a plan to rewrite ... more
  • The Blood Dagger Trilogy Boxset: The Complete Series: (The Outcasts, The Watchers, Tree of Souls)

    by Misty Hayes

    This digital boxset includes all three books in The Blood Dagger series and contains over 1,400 pages of magic, heroism, and strong protagonists-perfect for fans of Mortal Instruments and the CW's Supernatural.

    THE OUTCASTS (Volume 1)

    Mystical relics.

    Powerful vampires.

    Strange allies.

    It's hell being a teenager, especially if you're being hunted by vamp... more

  • B085KJ74BM

    by Michaelbrent Collings
    With over 250,000 downloads of his books, internationally-bestselling author and multiple Bram Stoker Award finalist Michaelbrent Collings brings you his most terrifying, thrilling, suspense-filled book yet! Your sins are Legion… … and now you belong to him. *** Legion is a teacher. An avenging angel. A murderer. A madman. "This is the kind of story that once you start it will not release you until it is ready." - The Genre Minx Born in the blood of a dying mother, raised ... more

Loading...