Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Dead End: Plight of Rudy Barabbas

    by Yuan Jur

    You know the saying – Careful what you wish for, choice has consequence. Twenty-six-year-old Jamaican born cabby, Rudy Barabbas, wished for a different life. One with none of the problems stalking him in his home land of Jamaica. Living the American dream marked the core of that wish. When a promise to his beloved Mala urges him to follow that dream, Rudy soon finds himself far from her in San Antonio City, working nights, driving for Caesar’s Cabs. 

    On these cold inhos... more

  • Coming Storm: Thorr's Journey

    by Yuan Jur

    Tora is a level ten security world, closed to outside enquiry via normal channels. Superverse Central monitors key individuals affecting existence-evolution across every timeline. A time of crisis has arisen.

    Scarzen warrior, Thorr of Hammer Forge becomes the centre of investigation. His life’s course is inextricably linked to a security breach concerning a closely guarded secret on his home world. Provoked into an unsanctioned duel that ends in him accused of dishonorable murder,... more

  • Betrayer: The Scourge of Trabonus

    by Yuan Jur

    Tora: A world deliberately kept off the evolution of the space-time Continuum grid. Tora is a Level 10 security world, there isn’t another more closely watched. A planetary prison for one unique criminal. On the surface several pre-industrial cultures evolve amidst other stranger races.

    The reality is very different. No one enters or leaves the Toran world without special permission from the Superverse Citadel Council. In the last sola day, unworldly foul play has been detected in... more

  • Enemy of Existence: On Earth

    by Yuan Jur
    Earth: Australian Outback - 1963 “Welcome Agent. This mission propels us along the superverse continuum through the endless oceans of Dark Matter. Some things will seem familiar, others quite strange.” A seemingly ordinary Australian youth, Ben Blochentackle, lives a typical troubled teenager’s life, always yearning to have some grand adventure. There is more to that desire than he realizes. Ben has been hidden away on Earth for many lives. The time has come for him to find out why. A ... more
  • Hamartia

    by Raquel Rich
    Grace’s nine-year-old son, Jordan, is dying. First, the Metagenesis disease will tear his soul from his body, and then it will kill him. Desperate for a cure, Grace agrees to take part in an illegal clinical trial cloning souls. Supported by her best friend Kay, the two embark on the ultimate “Vegas Vacation” to the past in search of the right soul to clone, racing against time to save Jordan’s life. But someone is trying to stop them and when they discover why, Grace must make a choice: let her... more
  • Crumbling Control: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 3)

    by May Freighter
    After attending a funeral in Aberdeen, Helena meets with a member of the European Vampire Council. Vincent shares his concerns about the imminent dangers local vampires are facing. After all, the hunters are gathering in London, local packs of werewolves fight for territory, and Eliza is up to something that will ‘save them all’. Lucious is staying away from Helena. The hunters shot him full of tracking bullets and every time he stops, they catch up to him. To prevent those he cares about fro... more
  • Demon Gates: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 2)

    by May Freighter
    Uncertain whether she is human or not, Helena is forced to undergo new nightmares while her mental battle continues with a demon called 'Lazarus'. Without her guardian angel to protect her, she is left to rely on vampires who have their own reasons for everything. The attraction between her and Lucious grows, whether it is a side effect of the soul-bond they share or of their own volition. Yet, how can they be certain? With the help of her new friends, they must seek out a Demon Gate and ... more
  • Russian Roulette: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Helena Hawthorn Series Book 1)

    by May Freighter

    Who could guess that one brush of a fingertip over a shimmering soul-string could flip your world upside down and inside out?

    Nineteen-year-old Helena’s life changes when her spirit enters the Angel Realm in search of her father. But, things don’t go as planned. Against her guardian angel’s warnings, she binds her soul to a vampire—a creature she thought only existed in horror movies.

    Lucious has spent his immortality looking for the monsters who k... more

  • Shadows of Atlantis: Awakening

    by Mara Powers
    Brigitte is an emissary of nature chosen to renew the treaty between Atlantis and the ancient bloodline of Lemuria. Her sacred betrothal would renew the elemental function of the Crystal Grid that powers the ten kingdoms of Atlantis. But her people are attacked by a storm of shadows, and now she is running for her life. Upon her arrival in the ruling city, she meets D’Vinid, a dejected musician who lives the quintessential Atlantean lifestyle of revelry, escapism and apathy. Under the eclips... more
  • The Steel Road (The Ardent Halo Book 1)

    by Edie James
    Sundered for a reason, the world is two-sided. But mankind defied the sanctions, conjuring a passage from the Old World through the equatorial ring of flames and inhabiting the elven hemisphere. As this invasive species disseminates, conflict ensues, centuries pass, and an industrial revolution begins. Now, reparations must be made. When Old World monsters begin menacing Cambria, an exiled queen and murdered teen find their parallel tracks are bound together by history, prejudice, betrayal, and ... more
  • Jonah Havensby

    by Bob Bannon
    Fourteen year-old Jonah Havensby has grown up completely alone on the Northern Pacific coast save for the only family he has ever known, his scientist father, who he admires and adores. When their remote home is attacked in the night and his father is killed, Jonah is forced to seek shelter in the nearby small town that he has had limited access to and knows even less about. As he struggles to find a safe haven with winter rapidly setting in, strange gifts that aid in his survival begin to sh... more
  • Witchbone Book One: The Goblin's Winter

    by Alex Norton

    A new paranormal adventure series for ages 10+, for fans of Stranger Things, Harry Potter, and Spiderwick

    “A riveting great read and the first volume of author Alex Norton’s new ‘Witchbone’ series, “The Goblin’s Winter” showcases a master of the fantasy action/adventure novel who has a genuine flair for originality and a thoroughly reader engaging narrative storytelling style. Unreservedly recommended…”... more

  • Rise of Howlers

    by Bob Bannon
    Ten years ago, a meteor shower rained down fire from the sky, decimating the population of our planet. A few intrepid survivors have taken refuge on a cruise ship called the Swan of the Seas and have made it their home. Those who lived thought the worst was over, until a strange new breed of bacteria brought down by the meteors began to infect the surviving population, turning them into the horrors that the people aboard the Swan call the Howlers. Seventeen-year-old Nick Moran grew up in the ... more
  • Shephard's Drone

    by Brett Frischmann

    Boston, Massachusetts, 2154.  Life is good. Kate Genet has her dream job. She is a renowned geneticist with her own state-of-the-art research lab. Suddenly, when visiting a maternity ward, everything in her life changes. Kate observes the unexpected death of a bio-mod couple’s newborn. The shock rattles her, awakening memories and long-suppressed fears.  Kate rejects the doctor’s explanation and is determined to figure out what actually happened.&... more

  • Aerenden: The Reaper Rises (Ærenden Book 4)

    by Kristen Taber
    In the months following Meaghan's reported death, her kingdom has chosen to reestablish villages, hiding behind protection spells Garon continues to breach. Nick barely holds the Æerenden people together as he prepares them for the final battle. Meanwhile, the Shadow Guard still thrives. Their spies have infiltrated every part of the kingdom, working to eliminate the royal family and a power they believe will destroy everything good. Hope and trust have given way to fear and despair. Deat... more
  • Aerenden: The Zeiihbu Master (Ærenden Book 3)

    by Kristen Taber
    Separated and on opposite sides of the kingdom, Nick and Meaghan face different pursuits which could change the balance of power in Ærenden forever. While Nick trains the villagers to be soldiers, Meaghan and a small rescue party venture into Zeiihbu to find Faillen's young son, before Garon can use the boy's power to destroy those still fighting against his rule. Everyone knows Meaghan could be on a suicide mission, but when Nick stumbles upon a secret concealed in one of the southern vil... more

Loading...