Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Jonah Havensby

    by Bob Bannon
    Fourteen year-old Jonah Havensby has grown up completely alone on the Northern Pacific coast save for the only family he has ever known, his scientist father, who he admires and adores. When their remote home is attacked in the night and his father is killed, Jonah is forced to seek shelter in the nearby small town that he has had limited access to and knows even less about. As he struggles to find a safe haven with winter rapidly setting in, strange gifts that aid in his survival begin to sh... more
  • Witchbone Book One: The Goblin's Winter

    by Alex Norton

    A new paranormal adventure series for ages 10+, for fans of Stranger Things, Harry Potter, and Spiderwick

    “A riveting great read and the first volume of author Alex Norton’s new ‘Witchbone’ series, “The Goblin’s Winter” showcases a master of the fantasy action/adventure novel who has a genuine flair for originality and a thoroughly reader engaging narrative storytelling style. Unreservedly recommended…”... more

  • Rise of Howlers

    by Bob Bannon
    Ten years ago, a meteor shower rained down fire from the sky, decimating the population of our planet. A few intrepid survivors have taken refuge on a cruise ship called the Swan of the Seas and have made it their home. Those who lived thought the worst was over, until a strange new breed of bacteria brought down by the meteors began to infect the surviving population, turning them into the horrors that the people aboard the Swan call the Howlers. Seventeen-year-old Nick Moran grew up in the ... more
  • Shephard's Drone

    by Brett Frischmann

    Boston, Massachusetts, 2154.  Life is good. Kate Genet has her dream job. She is a renowned geneticist with her own state-of-the-art research lab. Suddenly, when visiting a maternity ward, everything in her life changes. Kate observes the unexpected death of a bio-mod couple’s newborn. The shock rattles her, awakening memories and long-suppressed fears.  Kate rejects the doctor’s explanation and is determined to figure out what actually happened.&... more

  • Aerenden: The Reaper Rises (Ærenden Book 4)

    by Kristen Taber
    In the months following Meaghan's reported death, her kingdom has chosen to reestablish villages, hiding behind protection spells Garon continues to breach. Nick barely holds the Æerenden people together as he prepares them for the final battle. Meanwhile, the Shadow Guard still thrives. Their spies have infiltrated every part of the kingdom, working to eliminate the royal family and a power they believe will destroy everything good. Hope and trust have given way to fear and despair. Deat... more
  • Aerenden: The Zeiihbu Master (Ærenden Book 3)

    by Kristen Taber
    Separated and on opposite sides of the kingdom, Nick and Meaghan face different pursuits which could change the balance of power in Ærenden forever. While Nick trains the villagers to be soldiers, Meaghan and a small rescue party venture into Zeiihbu to find Faillen's young son, before Garon can use the boy's power to destroy those still fighting against his rule. Everyone knows Meaghan could be on a suicide mission, but when Nick stumbles upon a secret concealed in one of the southern vil... more
  • Aerenden: The Gildonae Alliance (Ærenden) (Volume 2)

    by Kristen Taber
    Several months after Meaghan’s return to Ærenden, the kingdom’s war has taken a turn for the worse. The Mardróch army hunts the new King and Queen, destroying villages in its wake. And Meaghan and Nick, training for battle in their remote section of wilderness, are far from safe. Danger hides in shadows and behind innocent faces. Allies become foes. Each day is a fight to survive. But in the end, only one threat matters. And it’s a threat they never see coming.
  • Aerenden: The Child Returns (Ærenden Book 1)

    by Kristen Taber
    Murder. Monsters. Magic. To Meaghan, these words belong in newspaper articles and children’s stories, not her carefully planned life. Until the day she and her friend Nick witness her parents’ brutal demise at the hands of red-eyed creatures. They flee into the wilderness where Nick tells her the creatures, known as Mardróch, came from another world to kill her. He gives her a choice—face the Mardróch alone or escape through a portal into a distant kingdom. It isn’t much of a choice. ... more
  • Aerenden: The Shadow Guard (Ærenden Book 5)

    by Kristen Taber
    Months after Ærenden's civil war has ended, Meaghan and Nick still struggle to rebuild their kingdom from the ruins Garon left behind. Peace is tenuous and its balance is challenged when a mysterious Zeiihbuan kidnaps Meaghan, cloaked beneath the shroud of a rare eclipse. Desperate to save her, Nick is drawn into a lifeless desert known as the Barren, and into a battle no one is prepared to fight. At the center of that wasteland, the Shadow Guard awaits, poised to fulfill its centuries-old d... more
  • Candy Cutter

    by S.J. Romero
    A seventeen year old girl is given supernatural abilities as part of an experiment to hunt down traitorous demons
  • H narratives: Divulgence

    by S.J. Romero
    H narratives: Divulgence, presents Hell as an alternate universe where humans are entertainment for their ruling demon overseers.
  • Cadie and Samuel: In the Interim: A Children of Corvus Short Story (The Children of Corvus Book 4)

    by L.E. Harrison

    The events in this short-story take place during the weeks between the novels Merula and Corvus. Focusing on Samuel Singleton and Cadie Maxwell's brief romantic interlude, the story adds depth and understanding to their complicated emotional connection.

  • House of Falling Embers

    by Krystal Jane Ruin
    Once upon a time there was a witch. She was a kind witch, but that didn’t matter. The people were afraid, and fear often turns to hatred. When Artemis was thirteen, her best friend Aris was swallowed by the crumbling house they found in the woods. Like a coward, she abandoned him to the horror within. She moved away. She tried to forget. But when she finds herself back in her old neighborhood after college, the ghosts—and her guilt—are waiting. A charred figure stalks her dreams, and som... more
  • Himdag

    by Steven Hobson

    Harvey was a musician that left his life of chaos and confusion for the simple ways of a wanderer. On the road he searched for signs that would point him to lost directions. Instead he falls in love with a stranger from a stranger world, finds an ancient being that shows him paths to power, stumbles into a war between gods and goddesses, becomes a pawn in the struggles between secret societies, and perhaps most surprisingly, finds his direction and then, well then, nothing was simple any... more

  • The Dark Descent

    by Jerry Knaak
    Elizabeth Rubis, ex-San Francisco public relations professional turned impulse-control-challenged vampire, may have escaped her rocky prison in an abandoned coal mine, but trouble keeps following her bloody trail. The unapologetic Elizabeth better get her act together and fast. Finding a surprising ally in San Francisco police detective Jonas Dietrich, even as she continues stumbling through her transformation, is comforting but a new enemy has emerged - an actual church-trained vampire hunter. ... more
  • Aerwild Adventures: The Vanishing Tomb

    by Madison Trupp
    The Great Mage, Pyr Firebolt, has died. One week ago, Tobe Sunshard learned that his beloved hero had reached the end of his life, taking with him the secrets of his noble crusades against evil–and those of his father’s disappearance as well. With no hope of following in his father’s footsteps as one of Pyr’s valiant companions, Tobe fears that the adventure he craves will never come, leaving him stuck working as a scribe in the quiet village of Fellriver for the rest of his life. Until to... more

Loading...