Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Struck

    by Rachel Langley
    Laney and Leela are identical twins, except for a birthmark and two very different personalities. Home for the summer after college graduation, they go on a camping trip with their two younger siblings. When they return home, they find the town empty. Everyone is missing, including their parents and Laney’s boyfriend, Hollister. Besides some strange marks on the ground caused by a lightning storm, there aren’t any clues, and without any leads on the disappearances, the police leave the town is... more
  • Beyond the Blue: A Journey Through the Heavens

    by Tara Knight
    Thayne, an immortal Paladin, jolts awake on a street in the celestial province of Canaan. Stripped of his memory, he hasn’t a clue about who he is or his purpose for being there. His presence however threatens a powerful King who declares him a fugitive and demands his life. Thayne is immediately the most wanted man in the entire province. Hunted by the King’s army, a Mender and Mystic, both highly skilled with supernatural gifts, come to his rescue. On the run, the trio find unexpected allie... more
  • Humankind: (Saga 1)

    by Mic Shannon
    Set in the year 2034, 'Humankind' is an extension of today's world. More greed and hatred, less food and water, more separation and less human contact. And then, everything changed... Now, humanity is being threatened by a new terror, and the only way to overcome it is for people to unite. But in a world where everyone is out for their own interests, will they be able to save themselves from destruction? Maybe, with the help of a couple of High School kids, a CIA Agent, a Navy SEAL, and the f... more
  • Awaken an Angel (The Otherkin Series Book 1)

    by M. Pickard
    When Mia was seven years old her nice, normal world ground to a halt - literally - and gave her a startling glimpse into a world filled with angels, demons, and magic. That world rises up to collide with hers again and again, until finally she succumbs to her fate and leaves humanity behind to become an angel. Now she must learn how to embrace her destiny, fight the revenants that threaten humanity, and save the Universe from a fate worse than death… all while coming to terms with the fact that ... more
  • HOOKED: Book One in the Hardwired Trilogy

    by DeAnna Browne
    When virtual reality surpasses people’s wildest dreams, many struggle to remain in the real world. Sixteen-year-old Ari has watched the financial and emotional cost of virtual reality addiction for years as her father continues barely existing in a VR coma. Unfortunately, her only option to help her family escape poverty is if she studies the one subject she hates and fears: virtual reality programming. Despite her misgivings, Ari soon develops a rare talent that makes her question everything... more
  • Manna City

    by Geoffrey Pierce
    Nista is nine months pregnant, starving, and living in a cave. Her husband, Dane, thinks she’s gone crazy. And the first time she heard the voice of her unborn child, she thought she’d gone crazy, too. But the child has told her too many things, shown her too many things that have come to pass. She knows…someone is coming to usher them away from their isolated purgatory. Someone is coming to lead them through the unforgiving desert – teeming with lawless killers and savage beasts – to the last b... more
  • The Ancient Sacred Tree: Birthing a Hero

    by Dawnette Brenner
    The Ancient Sacred Tree: Birthing a Hero is a mythological adventure fantasy novel for children and young adults. Joshua’s mom and dad were getting divorced. It was absolutely the worst news he could ever imagine receiving, and what made it even harder to bear was that he was convinced that it was his fault. His brother and sisters hadn’t seemed to notice how much their parents had been arguing lately, but Joshua, being the youngest, had, and he found escaping into fantasy worlds had helped him ... more
  • Bobby Sterling vs Truth (Volume 1)

    by Alex Mueller
    Bobby Sterling was an ordinary teenager leading a normal life with only hockey and school on the horizon. Until one fateful day when he was whisked away into adventure at a space academy he never could have possibly imagined existed. But the transition to his new life doesn’t go very smoothly. As Bobby gains new abilities and explores new worlds, he will have to overcome his fears, push himself like never before and cope with his emotions. But he’s also worried about the unknown. There’s somethi... more
  • hypnoSnatch (Xeno Relations Book 1)

    by Trisha McNary
    Is it love, or is it alien abduction? In the far future, young human Antaska travels to outer space with a gigantic alien. She brings her psychic cat along. Mischievous but evil part-reptile humanoids team up with Antaska’s nemesis--a genetically altered fitness instructor--to harass her to the ends of the universe, but her unexpected alien abduction spoils their plans. Love and its dark side meet in this fast-paced science fiction dark comedy. Alien Pets, formerly Pets and Masters in Space by ... more
  • Sleepless Flame

    by Odin Oxthorn
    Sleepless Flame is a faced-paced action-packed scifi story that features a nonbinary protagonist. Follow the exploits of a disgraced war criminal as they navigate a vibrant cyberpunk world full of corporate intrigue while using fascinating automated combat technology and computer skills. Great for readers who enjoy Bladerunner and Shadowrun games.
  • Siona's Tale

    by Barbara Liepe, PhD
    New science and fiction book could encourage young people to seek careers in science. Siona’s Tale is the debut novel by Barbara A. Liepe, PhD written to encourage scientific literacy and wonder. At a time when ignoring scientific facts may have terrible consequences for future generations there is an unmet need to encourage scientific curiosity and wonder in young people to develop the next generation of scientists. Siona’s Tale begins with a young girl fearful of the sea and its dreadf... more
  • Jack Swann and the Scorpion Sword

    by SJ Jackson
    Amidst the terrible wars and deaths, a young boy chooses to go for an adventure, for a quest, to achieve what he was destined to have: The Scorpion Sword. Born with a Scorpion Mark, Jack Swann, had no idea that his entire life was to transform from the day he choose for this adventure. Drown yourself into this fantasy novel and discover how a mere boy decides to stand against a matchless evil being, who aimed nothing but the end of this universe.
  • Green as Gold, a short story

    by M. TImothy Murray
    Publishing in progress for an upcoming short story collection.
  • Thumar, Time Paradox

    by M. Timothy Murray
    Publishing process in progress. Synopsis and book cover tba.
  • Thumar

    by M. Timothy Murray
    Derak Jamar III and Shesain Andehar are from different worlds. So why can’t he get her off his mind? Derak grew up in poverty in twenty-fifth century New York City. Only his intense drive to succeed saved him from becoming lost to the city’s gangs. He’s a senior naval officer and the Alliance’s representative to the planet Thumar. Shesain Andehar is the ambassador of Thumar. Her exotic beauty and sharp intellect have proven useful in her profession. As Derak begins to fall in love with th... more
  • Report to the Icarian Council

    by Gregory Edward Flood
    “America has its own denizens of Faerie, of course, as all countries do. As the immigrants, refugees, fortune seekers, and would-be conquerors flowed into the New World from the Old, they brought their creatures of myth with them. America, the great Melting Pot, produced whole new bastard strains of Faerie, supernatural beings unknown in the Old World...” So begins the tale of Vector Hadron, tragically exiled from United American Faerie and condemned to mortality. Mortal life doesn’t sit ... more

Loading...