Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror

  • Forsada: Volume II in the New Eden series

    by Peter Dudley
    Lupay isn’t afraid of fighting, but what can one girl do against an army? Thousands of Southshawans, whipped into a war frenzy by a fundamentalist demogague, are poised to sweep in and crush her home of Tawtrukk, and Lupay is powerless to stop it. Or is she? Driven into hiding and pursued even into the depths of the mountain, Lupay and her friens do their best to resist. But resistance won’t withstand the onslaught forever, and ultimately Lupay must choose: flee into the radioactive bar... more
  • Semper

    by Peter Dudley
    Dane, in line to become Southshaw’s thirteenth Semper, knows of the nuclear war that devastated the Earth three hundred years ago. He understands the Book of Truth and has heard his father’s sermons every Sunday since he could walk. But as his sixteenth birthday approaches, he’s faced with a choice he never expected to have to make: Should he obey his cruel, fundamentalist uncle and twelve generations of Southshaw Truth, and take his rightful place as Semper? Or should he follow his heart,... more
  • Lifelike

    by Peter Dudley
    Jewel’s artistic talent is like magic, as if her brush were a witch’s wand, not a simple painting tool. She thinks she could surpass the old masters, if she could only escape her parents’ plastic existence. When she’s finally out of high school, she flees to San Francisco and a fresh start. What she doesn’t know is that her talent is fueled by an untamed and dangerous magic. When a mysterious, alluring art teacher promises to train her to control and harness that magic, Jewel puts her future–... more
  • 1521542147

    by Mary Dublin
    Fae Princess Esmae is prepared to change her life as she knows it forever. She doesn't expect her choice to change the course of the world around her. Prince Daniel isn't like other humans. Esmae knows it from the moment she spots him riding through the woods that separate their kingdoms. She is content enough to be enchanted by him from afar, well aware that even the kindest human can pose a risk to her kind. But when her future is threatened by decisions that aren't her own, Esmae bargains wit... more
  • Smoke and Mirrors

    by Mary Dublin
    Months after escaping her hostile village, Sylvia has settled into life on the road with Jon and Cliff. Their latest ghost hunt is nothing out of the ordinary, but things take a startling turn when tensions run high between Jon and Sylvia during the investigation. Before they can smooth it over, Sylvia is snatched away from her boys in a misunderstanding-turned-kidnapping. In the blink of an eye, she is caught in the middle of a feud between her self-chosen family and her kidnappers--a pair of u... more
  • On the Evil Scale (Keeper of La Tecla (The Key) Book 2)

    by YzaDora

    It all continues from a venture in Ireland...

    On the Evil Scale continues the series where Yzavela returns to Ravenstone, discovering things aren't the way she hoped; vampires and lycans are at each others throats, the daring and more aggressive creatures known as the Boar-wolves are kidnapping children and the threat of war arriving on the Isle's shores. Upon these 3 events, a tragic transition takes place for the young Keeper herself; a transition to save... more

  • The Dark Queen of Darkness

    by Dave S. Koster

    Hexe, the Dark Queen of Darkness, sits at the top of a dark tower in a dark land and wants nothing more than to find her one true love and settle in the happy green country of Fairyvale to raise fat babies and maybe chickens.

    Against the advice of her magic mirror and with the reluctant help of her whiskey-drinking, pipe-smoking fairy godmother, Matha, she magically becomes the simple farm girl named Hannah. Her goal: Try not to get picked up by the infamous Prince Charming and settle i... more

  • Saturn Is For Suckers: Book One

    by Rob Gilchrist
    Yeah, I’m from the future. No, it’s not as sexy as it sounds. I’m not even sure how I got here. In the last few days I’ve been: set up as the inside man in a drug ring, knocked out with a taser, set on fire by space pirates, and gotten one third of a lap dance. Humans are dying due to this venom crap from Titan, a moon of Saturn. Someone is raising hell in our solar system and I guess I’m along for the ride.
  • Gifts of Fire and Ice: Book One: The FireNight Prophecies

    by Darren Boeck
    The Gift of Fire to Save Us... The Gift of Fire to Awaken Us... Valinet is a gifter. She’s good with fire magic, but little does she know she is one of the most powerful gifters of the empire. Torn between the life she knows and one that she does not, Valinet and her brother Serg must decide if they will brave the dangers of the Middle Desert to seek protection in WindFall. With their lives turned upside down, they must find their own path within the empire. Pushed apart by fate, they str... more
  • Stone Hill: Shadows Rising: A Supernatural Thriller Series Book 1

    by Dean Rasmussen
    Michael came to Stone Hill seeking redemption. He found a nightmare instead. When troubled teenager Michael agrees to stay with his grandparents for the summer, joy gives way to panic after he discovers the town has changed beyond recognition. A fanatical church leader named Pastor John is in control and performs bizarre miracles to a captivated congregation. His followers patrol the streets by day. Phantoms roam the woods by night. People vanish without a trace. Michael wants to go home, ... more
  • Stone Hill: Phantoms Reborn: A Supernatural Thriller Series Book 2

    by Dean Rasmussen

    Darkness is rising again. And light may never return.

    A gripping psychological horror thriller in the vein of Stephen King, Stranger Things, Dean Koontz, or H. P. Lovecraft.

    Fear of the Temple’s vengeance drives Michael and his friends into hiding. Love for Rebecca lures them out after she is abducted.

    As a prisoner in The Farm, Rebecca faces a sinister indoctrination to extract the location of a secret power source desperately needed by a wea... more

  • The Frinton Troll

    by D.D. O'Meara

    Twenty thousand years ago, under a shimmering green sky, a huge blocky figure emerged from the Troll Wall, strode across the frozen North Sea and took up residence on the warmer shores of what is now the county of Essex.

    Oliver Benjamin is trapped in the boredom of the long summer holidays. But when he spots the sparkling green hand rising from the waves on Frinton beach, things take a turn for the unexpected. The Captain is weaving mythical tales about the Frinton Troll &ndash... more

  • Secrets of Ravenstone (Keeper of La Tecla (The Key) Book 1

    by YzaDora

    It all begins at 666 West Alchemy Road...

    Discover the Secrets of Ravenstone as a young woman of demonic origins travels to the mysterious Isle of Castillion, where she encounters supernatural and paranormal characters and is introduced to creatures of legend that dwell beneath the island.

     

    Follow her dangerous journey, as she's chosen by an ancient orb-stone that has yet to reveal its own secrets.

     

    Secrets of Ra... more

  • Lustful Sin

    by Robert Wright Jr
    Sin is—A dragon.A bounty hunter.A woman with two men in her life. One that shatters her heart. One who sweeps in and turns her world upside down. Is he here to pick up the pieces? What’s a dragon to do when she doesn’t know who to trust?In a dystopian world ruled by fairies, dragons are not among the favored. They're seen as little better than the humans kept as slaves. Sin is now forced into taking on a bounty. She must hunt down a creature that kills with sex. Her life is in chaos as old frien... more
  • Into Darkness

    by Robert Wright Jr
    Twelve-year old Dede is on the adventure of a lifetime.Will she survive it all? Between toad creatures, shadow guards, dragons, and . . . toxic diapers, it's a race to see what will be the greatest challenge.

Loading...