Find out the latest indie author news. For FREE.

General Fiction (including literary and historical)

  • Brandy, Ballad of a Pirate Princess

    by Dan Hendrickson
    Brandy Erasmus is the daughter of the most feared pirate of the Caribbean in the early 19th century. Erick Erasmus aka The Plague and his infamous wife The Scarlet Mistress have marauded and ravaged the seas of the Caribbean since before Brandy was born. But on one fateful day when she is fifteen years old, that life drastically ends. First her father is killed by his second in command, Don Lomoche, and then an evil self-important, pompous ass British admiral named Bennets captures and executes ... more
  • FATHER'S DAY PART II - THE SECRET OF LA SANGRE

    by Gary Kyriazi
    It's one year later, Father's Day Eve, 1985, and two bodies lie at the bottom of the cliffs of La Sangre, California. What is wrong with that town? A would-be investigative reporter is determined to find out.
  • The Lighthouse

    by Rebecca Enright
    With a strong bright light, a young lighthouse learns its true purpose in this heartfelt and charming children's book. Children will learn about lighthouses and what they do in this educational story.
  • Bleed More, Bodymore

    by Ian Kirkpatrick

    HORROR IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN EVIL OVERTAKES THE HEART.

    Joey, a mechanic, receives a phone call late in the night to pick up her friend's car from the infamous Baltimore body dumping grounds, Leakin Park. She arrives to find the car abandoned and her friend missing entirely. When she brings the car back to the body shop, she then finds a body in the trunk. While the Baltimore Police Department tries to find her friend under for suspected murder, Joey races to find him first and discov... more

  • The Father, the Son & the Slave

    by Christopher Grant

    You know the Passion narrative. This is the story behind it.

    Metlip, Nubian slave to master carpenter Josef of Nazareth, is roused in the night by the carpenter's estranged son, Iesu. Risking arrest and worse by defying his three-year exile, Iesu has returned to ask his father two questions. The first inspires a family pilgrimage to Jerusalem. The answer to the second will determine whether Iesu implements a daring plan to change the world, a world Josef depends on to hide a secret ... more

  • The Rain Drinkers

    by Gerry Finan
    Set on Long Island, NY in the little town of Bay Shore at the beginning of the twentieth century, “The Rain Drinkers” is the story of a young man’s passage to adulthood. Sent to stay with an abusive relative he has never met and the man’s unfortunate young wife, the younger man is forced to learn lessons of life, friendship, love, and loss. The story touches on many different topics such as racism, immigration, and the American experience at the beginning of a new age.
  • A Hope Restored

    by Emily Stalder Johnson
    Dublin Caldwell makes the life-altering decision to leave behind Andy’s hometown of London, Ohio as a young man in his early twenties. He hopes to journey all the way out to Montana Territory, to try and locate his biological father’s only brother… Along the way, he meets an intriguing young lady. Troubling, dangerous events quickly begin to unfold, so she decides to accompany him on his travels across the States. Dublin is cautious to begin a relationship with Allie Hatfield, but that's exactly... more
  • Hope Endures: Book Two

    by Emily Stalder Johnson
    Life for 17-year-old Dublin Caldwell has been filled with peace and love since 1878 when he went to live with his adoptive father, Andy Caldwell. However, terrifying events soon begin to unfold, leaving Dublin wounded and both their faith tested. Their safety is threatened, and all they can do is trust in God. Their friendship with an unlikely character forms, only to result in betrayal and danger. Will Dublin and Andy be able to escape with their lives?
  • A New Hope: Second Chances and a Forgotten Boy

    by Emily Stalder Johnson
    Young Dublin Pearson’s tumultuous life is suddenly changed for the better one day when a man he’s never met rescues him from his abusive father. Andy Caldwell takes the boy in as his own son and shows him love and kindness, teaching him about his horses and of God. But when tragedy strikes months later, Dublin must decide for himself if he can trust in the Lord.
  • Saving Lonesome Carsten

    by Emily Johnson
    Kacey Harlow and her best friend, Carsten Hayes, have been inseparable since they met a few months ago at their junior high school. Both outcasts and victims of bullies, they find solace in each other and in their close friendship. Before long, Kacey recognizes that Carsten is lonely and seems so sad much of the time. She suspects that his home life isn't great, but he refuses to let her in. Every time she asks him what's wrong, he shuts down completely. Concerned when Carsten misses school on... more
  • So Pipe the Young

    by Jen Watkins
    Accessible literary fiction with a dash of domestic suspense. Annabelle Granger has always made good decisions. That’s why she quit oil painting in college to become a robotics engineer. That’s why she married Dr. Paul Granger, management consultant, her supportive modern mate. Together with their five-year-old son, Heath, they are living the suburban dream. But Annabelle fears her sensible life lacks originality. Will she ever make her mark? Following a violent death at Heath’s school, th... more
  • News of the Day: Adventures of a Wildly Cantankerous Veteran Newsroom Saving Dying Newspapers

    by Peter Kelton
    The infamous one-eyed editor Big Burt commands a wildly cantankerous gang of oddball veteran reporters in a battle to save daily news from oblivion brought on by collapsing newspapers. He leads from behind a black eye-patch. They expound on local news that has been left behind in the digital age. Their sexual lives interfere, but the comically gathered news ranges from routine obituaries to black bears trapped with doughnuts. All sorts of lives matter as the veterans teach reporting to the next... more
  • Amy's Travels

    by Kathryn Starke
    Amy's Travels is an example of Latina children's literature that teaches the seven continents through the eyes of a young girl.
  • Wash Your Hands With Me!

    by Sherica Starling Cheek

    TIME TO WASH YOUR HANDS!  This book engages kids ages 2-7 with a step-by-step guide to washing their hands in a fun, rhythmic and entertaining way.   It continues by teaching kids when to wash their hands, reinforces the steps, so they have sparkly CLEAN HANDS!
    This interactive book promotes:

    • good hygiene
    • fine motor skills
    • cognitive development
    • speaking skills
    • first words

  • Breathe & Swim Deep

    by Jenna Marcus

    Perfect for fans of We Are Okay and The Thing about Jellyfish, this witty and achingly beautiful coming of age story will tackle what it means to be alive, loved, and trusting in a world gone mad...

     

    All 14-year-old Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Thomas wants is normalcy. But a global pandemic prevents him from having anything close to a typical teenager's life. When Wolfgang discovers his father dead in bed from the coronavirus, his world is thrust into even m... more

  • Beautiful Courage: A Young Woman's Journey West, 1852

    by Diane Covington-Carter
    In the spring of 1852, thirteen-year-old Kathleen Margaret McClellan, Katie for short, began the five-month long, 2,000-mile journey to California with her family Young readers will journey along with Katie as she discovers the power of her own wisdom and finds her way in this poignant tribute to life, innocence and joy.

Loading...